WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Default Easy ways or spices up instant hummus?

We finally got a Lucky's market and they sell the hummus mix in bulk that's pretty good but needs lil something to give it that kick...I've tried adding garlic powder and crushed red pepper flakes but any others worth trying? Plan to mix up with room temperature water in my sp600 mug eat with crackers for lunch....any ideas appreciated as I'm a newbie to instant hummus...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Journal Entries

Olive oil
    Cumin
    Cayenne

Whatever they put in the Sabra supremely spicy hummus....

Quote Originally Posted by MuddyWaters View Post
    Olive oil
    Cumin
    Cayenne

Whatever they put in the Sabra supremely spicy hummus....
    Perfect thx

Images

We add olive oil and one of those little packets of lemon juice to instant hummus - helps a lot.
    Ken B
    'Big Cranky'
    Our Long Trail journal

Quote Originally Posted by bigcranky View Post
    We add olive oil and one of those little packets of lemon juice to instant hummus - helps a lot.
    Good call...trying to remember what restaurants have those as it's random...

Images

Quote Originally Posted by saltysack View Post
    Good call...trying to remember what restaurants have those as it's random...

Many places that serve seafood to go will have the lemon packets. I am not sure who might have olive oil to go...

CDT - 2013, PCT - 2009, AT - 1300 miles done burger's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Water Rat View Post
    Many places that serve seafood to go will have the lemon packets. I am not sure who might have olive oil to go...
    http://www.minimus.biz/Marconi-Organ...1202-1100.aspx

They have other type of olive oil, too.

Thx I already carry lil 1oz container of oil...thx

Garlic
    Images