WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    the hiker formaly known as Wonderfoot
    Images

Default What's your name?

I thought that is might be fun to know what everones trailname will be. Many use their screen name, but many don't :-) Maybe add the story that goes with it!
    Mine will be Wonderfoot. I got mine frome my friends who were with me 2 years ago when I was recovering from a bone transplant in my leg......and one night after 6 months in a cast, we were toasting my freedom and someone said wonderfoot instead of wonderful. Not very exciting, but there ya go!

The long brown path before me leading wherever I choose............................................ ...
    Strong and content I travel the open road
    ~Walt Whitman Song of the open road

ah, come on attroll they were funny.

Images

I've been geocaching for a couple years now and my geo-handle has been "Shiraz-mataz." It's a name I made up from "Shiraz," which is my favorite fermented adult beverage from down-under, and "mataz" which, heck, is just something that rhymes... People who know me tend to shorten it to just "Shiraz" which is fine with me! I'm just a thru-hiker wannabe and section hiker in planning but perhaps the name will carry over.

Default Trail Names

It seems to me most hikers have a name long before they hit the trail. Shame. Just start hiking and a good name will find you. Seems to me to be part of the whole thruhike experience. If you don't like the first couple names people tag you with just ignore it, the name will go away. I sure as hell didn't pick Prozac but I wouldn't trade it for anything now. Besides, people always seem to move over and make room for me at a shelter when I tell my trailname is Prozac.

Images