WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Default flip flop trip planning tool?

I'm planning a 2020 flip flop (nobo first) starting in central Virginia. I've been using the postholer on line planner, but it is difficult to convert mileage. It has some nice features (scaling up or down your anticipated miles per day with a slider, for example) that I can't duplicate in excel. Does anyone know of an online planner that allows you to start somewhere other than Springer or Katahdin, and adjusts the relative mileage? I know I could likely create a function in excel but I'm not that good at it, and I'm too busy shopping on line for bargains to learn that. I'm planning to buy the 2020 NOBO awol guide when it comes out, but by February my planning time frame is going to be compressed.

Journal Entries
    Images

Wikitrail has a planner I've used: http://www.wikitrail.org/planner/new/at
    Quote Originally Posted by chef4 View Post
    I'm planning a 2020 flip flop (nobo first) starting in central Virginia. I've been using the postholer on line planner, but it is difficult to convert mileage. It has some nice features (scaling up or down your anticipated miles per day with a slider, for example) that I can't duplicate in excel. Does anyone know of an online planner that allows you to start somewhere other than Springer or Katahdin, and adjusts the relative mileage? I know I could likely create a function in excel but I'm not that good at it, and I'm too busy shopping on line for bargains to learn that. I'm planning to buy the 2020 NOBO awol guide when it comes out, but by February my planning time frame is going to be compressed.
    Plaid is fast! Ticks suck, literally... It’s ok, bologna hoses off…
    Follow my hiking adventures: https://www.youtube.com/user/KrizAkoni
    Follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/alphagalhikes/