WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
    Images

Default Attention all southbounders

Alright, this whole southbounder forum is really quiet which is driving me crazy, where are you all at? There aren't many out there I know, but the ones that are should put their name down, when you are starting, maybe even a little something about yourself or why you want to hike the AT, especially southbound. My name is Ryan, I am from southern maine and hiking this trail runs through my mind constantly everyday. I am a carpenter but someday I want to make a living involving the outdoors. I want to go south for two reasons, one is that I won't be out of college until may 2007 (perhaps the biggest reason), the second reason is for the privacy, but not too much otherwise I wouldnt be posting this message. So come on all you southbounders, share some of your excitement with me!
    MEGA'07'

Registered User hammock engineer's Avatar

Already one going in the 2006 Thru hiker forum.

http://www.whiteblaze.net/forum/showthread.php?t=12058

Images

man I always do that. sorry.
    MEGA'07'

if someone would pay my bills while I missed work I would go southbound!

Ryans got a good point, not much activity in here lately. There's gotta be some soon to be sobos in here that have questions!

Images

Well I did look in the 2006 thru hiker forum and most of what I found were people planning a sobo this year, so there must be a handful that are planning to start next year... Aside from the subject I am psyched that I got my federal tax return check, now I can go out and buy some gear and pretend like I am thru hiking this year, haha.
    MEGA'07'

Images