WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default 2008 section hiking with ladies

Intested in doing AT sectiion hiking in 08' with other ladies. Interested?

Images

Do a search on HenHike and maybe you can hook up with that group somewhere along the trail. They are a group of women thru-hiking the AT this year. From what I understand, many women will be joining them for short stints along the way.
    "It was on the first of May, in the year 1769, that I resigned my domestic happiness for a time, and left my family and peaceable habitation on the Yadkin River, in North Carolina, to wander through the wilderness of America." - Daniel Boone

I might be but I am a slowpoke...PM me if interested

I'm a newbie along with my daughter (24). We both are interested in hiking sections. My husband of 27 years has hiked sections. My son (18) plans to thru hike staring 2/09. We will hike as a family this coming weekend starting at the approach to Springer.

Thumbs up Section hiking

We are you thinking about hiking?
    Right now we are section hiking South on the Blue Ridge Parkway and North in PA.
    We are based out of Harpers Ferry, WV.
    Let us know when and where you will be hiking and maybe we can join you.

raftingirl

:banana

We will start at the beginning in Georgia at the approach to Springer Mountain. We plan to watch the weather. Won't go this time, if it is snowing. We have a backup plan for the orange blaze in Florida if there is snow in North Georgia. The is a 3 day weekend coming up so we can't get to the trail until about 2 pm so this will just be a short overnight hike.

Images