WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread: Class of 2011

Default Class of 2011

I don't want to be a procrastinator so I'm starting this thread on this date (10/13/2008). Unitl 04/01/2011 it is 900 days. Has anyone started making plans for a THRU-HIKE for 2011?
    I'd like to hear from prospective '011ers'.

Default Darn! I wanted to be first!

I planned to start this thread next March - oh well.
    I hope to start my thru on March 15, 2011. My youngest daughter graduates from college in 2010, so the financial pressures should ease up a little. I also work in the education industry, so I won't be able to leave my job until June, too late to start a NOBO. Hence the 2011 starting date.

Palmer

Default I'm Sorry

Quote Originally Posted by Palmer View Post
    I planned to start this thread next March - oh well.
    I hope to start my thru on March 15, 2011. My youngest daughter graduates from college in 2010, so the financial pressures should ease up a little. I also work in the education industry, so I won't be able to leave my job until June, too late to start a NOBO. Hence the 2011 starting date.

Palmer
    Sorry Palmer. Since I don't see the possilbilty of being finanically stable for my planned THUR in '010', I thought: "What The Hey! Let's shoot for '011'.

to the GREAT CLASS OF 2011!!
    Good Luck with your planning.

Gorp-Gobbler

Hey Gorp,

I see you're a youngster, so I guess you'll be leaving me in your dust. Are you starting from Springer? Any thoughts about starting on the Pinhoti? Do you have any sense of how long you'll take to finish? I've thought about getting to the top of Kathadin on October 7, which will be my 60th birthday.

AT 4000+, LT, FHT, ALT Blissful's Avatar
    Journal Entries
    Images

Way cool.