WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Southbound hike to start june 2011

Finally graduating college and the plan is to start between June 11-18 with my younger brother. I was hoping to get an idea of who will be starting shortly before and after this time. My brother and I are looking for some solitude, but we are really hoping to meet some new people (especially sobos) during our journey.

Darkstar i noticed your thread, and i saw that one other person may be starting early june as well. Again just wanted to see who is planning to be on the trail. I know its a bit early, but i am literally counting down the days. I have been backpacking for a while now, but this will be my first thru hike. Very excited!

Look under the Class of 2011 section there are a bunch of us starting around that time.
    21.1% Done

thanks man im new to WB

Default Sobo on June 5th 2011

Hello sterling
    I will also be heading Sobo this June. I am currently preparing everything: equipment, itinerary, food drop plans, etc. and also doing some training in hopes to improve my physical capabilities.
    Hoping to meet you on the trail.

France

i'll be starting SOBO around that time as well, planning on June 16th but it could be earlier or later. i'll be flying into bangor on the 15th and then heading up to the AT Lodge that night with plans to be in Baxter the next morning. Almost got everything set now, just finalizing a couple of last minute details. June can't come soon enough for me. See ya'll on the trail.

I'm planning on an early to mid-June SOBO start. Figure I live in NH, so it'll be pretty easy for me to get to Baxter. Good luck everyone and see you out there!

Hi, I'm aiming to fly into Bangor or Portland on 29th(ish)/may and hoping to start at Kath on June1st.

If anyone wants some company for the first 100miles, let me know.