WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default Knife or Multi Tool?

I would like your opinion on what to carry, basic knife or multi-tool? I'm new to back packing and have been on two trips of about 30 miles each carrying both, rarely used knife and didn't use multi-tool. I'm thinking ditch the multi-tool but I'm still dealing with what if. What do you folks think? Your opinion would be greatly appreciated and valued. Thanks

Journal Entries
    Images

you'll only need a small knife.

Happy Hiking
    Take Time to Watch the Trees Dance with The Wind........Then Join In........

Images

I have never needed more than a tiny knife with maybe and inch and a half blade. But I carry a nifty small multi-tool knock off from cabelas because it's so cool to have
    Everything is in Walking Distance

I carried the multi-tool but never used it. I now only carry a small 2 inch knife that has 2 blades one sharp and one is a flat tip screwdriver that can be used for prying. This knife is a US Navy issue TL-28 that was issued to me about 35 years ago.

Images