WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Default Need hiking partner for Kent CT to Mass 56 miles

Hello All,
    I am new here and came here to find a partner for a slow hike from Kent to Mass sometime this summer or early fall. I am nice guy and just need some company along the way. I am also new to hiking and camping on this scale. I have a new hammock and am looking forward to testing it. I am hiking this section as a personal challenge. I am not in great shape and I SMOKE so this is not going to be easy for me. I would need to hike with someone that want's to take their time and not be in a hurry. Maybe 8-10 miles a day and one day resting and going into town. I am looking forward to the experience of just being in nature for several days. I love the woods and hiking and do most of my day hikes in the blue trails and state parks in central Connecticut.
    I am flexible at this time as far as the start date so if you have a week in mind and are interested let me know.

Peace

Images

welcome hikerforhealth I'm just putting it out there a lil fyi I hike the ct part of the AT. alot during the summer months for overnights and long weekends when work permits. I just got back from a Ma.- Vt. hike for 10 days I usually do 2 long hikes a year but like I said alot of weekends. 20 plus mile days are not required to enjoy ones self. weekends are a nice way to do a shakedown of your gear and see what works for ya. Also I'm a 41 year old smoker who can do 20 plus mile days if the need arises hiked with afew folks from here and so far its been a good experience. so if you get any weekends and you want to stretch your leggs hit me up. PEACE...........

Images