WhiteBlaze Pages 2024
A Complete Appalachian Trail Guidebook.
AVAILABLE NOW. $4 for interactive PDF(smartphone version)
Read more here WhiteBlaze Pages Store

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default What are some of the unrelated to hiking things you did on a hike?

What are some of the most interesting, even off the wall, unrelated to hiking experiences you've had on a hike?

Watching Lion King attending a political speech and asking President Obama questions in Iowa on his ADT hike was interesting to me.

Being asked to go skinny dipping by two naked crazy chicks at the Allenbury inn in PA, and then going to a killer cast party. I passed on the dip...but the party was cool.

Having a 1911 45cal. pulled on me and forced to do a line by a dude that thought I was a cop...Catskills, NY

Helping rescue a girl from a local creek who jumped off a bridge and hit her head on a rock...also in the Catskills, NY

Journal Entries
    Images

Quote Originally Posted by rocketsocks View Post
    Being asked to go skinny dipping by two naked crazy chicks at the Allenbury inn in PA, and then going to a killer cast party. I passed on the dip...but the party was cool.

Having a 1911 45cal. pulled on me and forced to do a line by a dude that thought I was a cop...Catskills, NY

Helping rescue a girl from a local creek who jumped off a bridge and hit her head on a rock...also in the Catskills, NY

did the girls have "good personalities" ...lol!!! great story!!

"Now if you're still not sure I can do another one."